top of page

21/April/2023 - Memoirs, and other stories...

Updated: Apr 22, 2023

It took me a while to learn to read - not the mechanics of reading - but learning or chancing upon the ability to read the ink on the page while letting my mind wander off without worrying about what Miss X looked like or where the furniture being described was placed in a room. The first couple of books that allowed me to do this was Lords of the Flies and Tess of the D'Urbervilles, and so I'll always love them.
I've almost finished reading the second instalment of Wayne Hussey's memoir. It's called 'Heady Daze' and was published on the 20th April. As the cover shows, it's concerned with the period of Wayne's life in The Mission between the years of 1985 and 1990. As we toured with them and were friend with them, All About Eve gets a few mentions. Heady days indeed.
I've been in the process of writing a memoir of sorts - on and off - for a while now, and it's snowballing, finally. There are thousands of words committed to cyber-paper, but they're all my words. Recently I've been connecting and reconnecting with key players and inviting them to share their memories. We're currently in a state of enjoyable co-reminiscence.
162 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page