top of page

22/April/2023 - Absent friends (and foes)

I can be quite organised when I need to be, and to this end I've made a Word document with a table of three columns. One column is headed 'Alive', the second is 'Deceased' and the third is 'Estranged'. The contents of those columns are as follows;
Alive - The names of people I have approached or am considering approaching with regards to helping me reminisce, for the memoir. Deceased - Quite Self-explanatory, but includes names of individuals with whom I'd love to be able to reminisce. Estranged - Again, fairly self-explanatory, but these are individuals I'll not be approaching.

One of the most missed names in the 'Deceased' column is that of my friend Rachael. She'd have been able to help me fill in many gaps in the story, and we'd have done so over wine, lots of chilled white or rosé wine.
194 views1 comment

1 Comment


Unknown member
May 07, 2023

Tim: alive. Andy: estranged. Marty:...?

Like
bottom of page